The browser you are using is out of date and may not support all of the features of this website. Please update your browser to a modern browser that supports HTML5.

 

Summer 2017

This Calendar is for GSW dates only.

If you are taking eCore classes, please visit here for important dates.

If you are taking eMajor classes, please visit here for important dates.

If you are taking WebBSIT or MSN classes, please visit here for important dates.

Residence Halls Open

Sunday, May 7, 2017

May Term Registration

Monday, May 8, 2017

May Term Classes Begin

Monday, May 8, 2017

Last Day to add/drop for May Term

Monday, May 8, 2017

Midterm for May Term

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Midterm Grades Due due for May Term

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty from May Term

Friday, May 19, 2017

Memorial Day (no classes)

Monday, May 29, 2017

Last Day of Class and Final for May Term

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Residence Halls Close for May Term

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Residence Halls Open for All Summer Terms

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Final Grades Due for May Term

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Orientation & Registration All Summer Terms

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Classes Begin for Summer I and Full Term

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Last Day to Add/Drop for Summer I

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Last Day to Add for Full Summer Term

Friday, June 2, 2017

Last Day to Drop for Full Summer Term

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

 

Verifications due from instructors for Summer Term I and Full Summer Term by 8am

 

Friday, June 9, 2017

Midterm for Summer I

Monday, June 12, 2017

Midterm Grades Due for Summer I

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty for Summer I

Friday, June 16, 2017

Last Day of Class and Final for Summer I

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Midterm for Full Term

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Midterm Grades Due for Full Term

Monday, June 26, 2017

Final Grades Due for Summer I

Monday, June 26, 2017

Summer Session II Classes Begin

Monday, June 26, 2017

Last Day to Add/Drop Classes for Summer II

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Verifications due from instructors for Summer Term II by 8am

Friday, June 30, 2017

July 4th Holiday: Classes Will Not Meet

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Midterm for Summer II

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw w/o Penalty Full Term

Monday, July 10, 2017

Midterm grades due for Summer II

Friday, July 7, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw w/o Penalty Summer II

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Last Day of Class and Final for Summer II

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Final Examinations Full Term

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Residence Halls Close

Friday, July 21, 2017

Final Grades Due Full Term and Summer II

Monday, July 24, 2017

* Correct at date of release; subject to change.

Fall 2017

This Calendar is for GSW dates only.

If you are taking eCore classes, please visit here for important dates.

If you are taking eMajor classes, please visit here for important dates.

If you are taking WebBSIT or MSN classes, please visit here for important dates.

Southwestern Week for Faculty and Staff

August 7-11, 2017

Move In Day

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Orientation

Sunday and Monday, August 13 and 14, 2017

Late Registration

Monday, August 14, 2017

Classes Begin for Full Term & Fall I

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Drop/Add for Fall I

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Add Classes for Full Fall Term

August 15-17, 2017

Drop Classes for Full Fall Term

August 15-21, 2017

Labor Day (No Classes)

Monday, September 4, 2017

Midterm Fall II

Monday, September 11, 2017

Midterm Grades Due for Fall I Due

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty from Fall I

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Midterm Full Term, Last day of Class and Final Fall I

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Fall Break (no classes)

October 5-6, 2017

Midterm Grades Full Term & Final Grades Fall I Due

Monday, October 9, 2017

Classes Begin for Fall II

Monday, October 9, 2017

Drop/Add for Fall II

Monday, October 9, 2017

Midterm Fall II

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Midterm Grades Due for Fall II

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw w/o Penalty Full Term

Friday, October 27, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw w/o Penalty Fall II

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Thanksgiving Holiday Break (no classes)

November 20-24, 2017

Last Day of Class Full Term and Fall II

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Reading Day (MWF only classes meet)

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Final Exams

December 1, December 4-6, 2017

Graduating Senior Grades Due

Thursday, December 7, 2017 8:00 am

Graduation

Friday, December 8, 2017 at 3:00 pm

All Grades Due in RAIN by 8:00am

Monday, December 11, 2017

* Correct at date of release; subject to change.

 

applyrainclassScheduleemaildonateGeorgiaViewCanes ConnectBeaconyoutubeinstagram logotwitterfacebookblack blue ribbon

© Georgia Southwestern State University, 800 Georgia Southwestern State University Drive, Americus, Georgia 31709 | (877) 871-4594

Email Access

To login into email, please select if you are a student or Faculty/Staff

Student Email    Faculty/Staff Email

×

Apply to GSW

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southwestern. What would you like to apply for?

Undergraduate Admissions    Graduate Admissions    Check Admission Status

×

Site Login

You can use this portal to login to the GSW website.  This will allow you to make instant edits to your pages. If you do not have an account and are a GSW Faculty/Staff member please click here.

Please be sure to logout when you are done!

×