The browser you are using is out of date and may not support all of the features of this website. Please update your browser to a modern browser that supports HTML5.

Education

 
 
 
 
 

School of Education- General

Rachel Abbott
Interim Dean and Associate Professor
Education Center, Room 202
229-931-2145
229-931-2163 fax
Rachel.Abbott@gsw.edu
Yolanda West
Administrative Assistant to the Dean; Certification Specialist
Education Center, Room 229
229-931-2146
229-931-2163 fax
Yolanda.West@gsw.edu

Clinical Experience

Michele McKie
Director of Clinical Experiences
Education Center, Room 111
229-931-2616
Michele.McKie@gsw.edu
Wanda Kirkland
Administrative Assistant/Clinical Support
Wanda.Kirkland@gsw.edu
Education Center, Room 106
229-931-2145
 

Early Childhood, Special Education & Reading

Katherine O. Barnetson
Senior Lecturer, Special Education
Education Center, Room 212
229-931-2144
katherine.barnetson@gsw.edu
Gavin M. Bernstein
Lecturer, Special Education
Education Center, Room 226
229-931-5137
gavin.bernstein@gsw.edu
Jennifer Dickens
Lecturer, Early Childhood
Education Center, Room 217
229-931-2742
Jennifer.Dickens@gsw.edu
David Hunter
Assistant Professor, Special Education
Education Center, Room 211
229-931-2164
dhunter@gsw.edu
Lynn Larsen
Lecturer, Early Childhood
GSW at ABAC Coordinator
Education Center, Room 122
229-931-2162
Lynn.Larsen@gsw.edu
Margaret LehmanEd.D
Assistant Professor
School of Education
Education Center, Room 123
(229) 931-2166
margaret.lehman@gsw.edu
Rebecca G. Short, Ed.D
Assistant Professor
School of Education,
Education Center, Room 124
(229) 931-2165
rebecca.short@gsw.edu
Sheryl Venable, Ed.D.
Programs Chair, Associate Professor
Education Center, Room 213
229-931-2169
sheryl.venable@gsw.edu
ChuChu Wu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Early Childhood Education
Education Center, Room 216
229-931-2744
chu.wu@gsw.edu
website

Middle Grades, Secondary, Health and Physical Education, and Exercise Science/Wellness

Rachel L. Abbott, Ph.D., CHES
Interim Dean and Associate Professor
Education Center, Room 202
229-931-2145
229-931-2163 fax
Rachel.Abbott@gsw.edu
Catalina Casaru
Assistant Professor, Exercise Science
Student Success Center, Room 1227
Phone: 229-931-2155
Catalina.casaru@gsw.edu
Kelly Britsky
Instructor
Student Success Center, Room 1229
229-931-2231
Kelly.britsky@gsw.edu
Queen Brown, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Middle Grades Education
Education Center, Room 214
229-931-2160
queen.brown@gsw.edu
Christie Ward, 
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
Student Success Center, Room 2303
229-931-7012
christie.ward@gsw.edu
Michael Leeder
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Athletic Director
Student Success Center, Room 1230
229-931-2230
mike.leeder@gsw.edu
Bryan McLain
Instructor, Health and Human Performance
Head Baseball Coach
Student Success Center, Room 2307
229-931-2843
bryan.mclain@gsw.edu
Paula R. Pullen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Exercise Science
Student Success Center, Room 1229
229-931-2134
Paula.pullen@gsw.edu
Carrie Rahn
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Head Athletic Trainer
Student Success Center, Room 1127
229-931-2297
Carrie.rahn@gsw.edu
Debra Sloan
Senior Administrative Assistant, Athletics and Health/Human Performance
Student Success Center, Room 2305
229-931-2222
debra.sloan@gsw.edu

Jason Cribbs
Lecturer, Health and Physical Education                 
Education Center, Room 210  
229-931-5132                            Jason.cribbs@gsw.edu


     

 

applyrainclassScheduleemaildonateGeorgiaViewCanes ConnectBeaconyoutubeinstagramtwitterfacebook

© Georgia Southwestern State University, 800 Georgia Southwestern State University Drive, Americus, Georgia 31709 | (877) 871-4594

Email Access

To login into email, please select if you are a student or Faculty/Staff

Student Email    Faculty/Staff Email

×

Apply to GSW

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southwestern. What would you like to apply for?

Undergraduate Admissions    Graduate Admissions    Check Admission Status

×

Site Login

You can use this portal to login to the GSW website.  This will allow you to make instant edits to your pages. If you do not have an account and are a GSW Faculty/Staff member please click here.

Please be sure to logout when you are done!

×