The browser you are using is out of date and may not support all of the features of this website. Please update your browser to a modern browser that supports HTML5.

 Fall Term 2015

Fall 2015 Tuition Payment Deadline(A $50 Fee Will Be Assessed If Your Account Is Not Paid In Full By 5:00pm)

Monday, August 3, 2015

Southwestern Week

August 10-14, 2015

Move In Day

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Orientation And Registration

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Classes Begin For Full Term Fall And Fall I

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Drop/Add For Fall I

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Drop/Add For Fall Full Term

Wednesday, August 19 - Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Last Day For Faculty To Report Class Attendance & On-Line Participation For Federal Financial Aid Purposes For Fall Full Term & Fall I (Enrollment Verification)

Monday, August 31, 2015

Fall 2015 Class Schedules Will Be Dropped For Nonpayment If Account Is Not Paid In Full

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Labor Day (No Classes)

Monday, September 7, 2015

Midterm Fall I

Monday, September 14, 2015

Midterm Grades Due For Fall I

Monday, September 14, 2015

*Follow Monday Schedule

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Last Day To Withdraw Fall I Without Academic Penalty

Monday, September 28, 2015

Last Day Of Class For Fall I

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Fall Full Term Midterm

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Fall Break (No Classes)

Thursday, October 8 – Friday, October 9, 2015

Midterm Grades Due For Fall Full Term

Friday, October 9, 2015

Final Grades Due For Fall I

Friday, October 9, 2015

Classes Begin For Fall II

Monday, October 12, 2015

Drop/Add For Fall II

Monday, October 12, 2015

Last Day For Faculty To Report Class Attendance & On-Line Participation For Federal Financial Aid Purposes For Fall II (Enrollment Verification)

Monday, October 19, 2015

Priority Spring 2016 Registration For Graduating Seniors

Monday, October 19, 2015

Priority Spring 2016 Registration For Seniors

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Priority Spring 2016 Registration For Juniors

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Priority Spring 2016 Registration For Sophomores

Friday, October 23, 2015

Priority Spring 2016 Registration For Freshman

Monday, October 26, 2015

Registration For Spring 2016 New Transfer Students

Friday, October 30, 2015

Registration For Returning Students (Not Currently Enrolled)

Wednesday, October 30, 2015

Midterm Fall II

Tuesday, November 3. 2015

Midterm Grades Due For Fall II

Tuesday, November 3. 2015

Last Day To Withdraw Without Academic Penalty For Fall Full Term

Monday, November 9, 2015

Last Day To Withdraw Without Academic Penalty For Fall II

Monday, November 16, 2015

Thanksgiving Holidays (No Classes)

Monday, November 23- Saturday, November 28, 2015

Registration For Transient Students

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Last Day Of Class For Fall Full Term And Fall II

Friday, December 4, 2015

Finals

December 5, 7-10, 2015

Senior Grades Due By Noon

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Graduation

Saturday, December 12, 2015

Grades Due In RAIN By 8:00am

Monday, December 14, 2015 At 8:00 Am

* Note: For The Fall Semester 2015, The University Will Operate A Monday Class Schedule On Wednesday, September 16th.

** Correct At Date Of Release; Subject To Change.

Spring Semester2016

Move In Day

Sunday, January 10, 2016

Orientation and Late Registration

Monday, January 11, 2016

Classes Begin for Spring I Term & Spring Full Term

Monday, January 11, 2016

Drop/Add for Spring I

Monday, January 11, 2016

Add/Drop Classes for Full Summer Term

Monday, January 11 – Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes)

Monday January 18, 2016

*Follow Monday Schedule

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Last Day for faculty to report class attendance and on-line participation for federal financial aid purposes for Spring I & Spring Full Term

Friday, January 29, 2016 (8:00am)

Midterm Spring I

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Midterm Grades Due for Spring I

Thursday, February 4, 2016 (5:00pm)

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty from Spring I

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Last Day of Class for Spring I

Monday, February 29, 2016

Final Exams for Spring I

Monday, February 29, 2016

Midterm for Spring Full Term

Monday, February 29, 2016

Registration for Spring II Term

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Classes Begin for Spring II Term

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Drop/Add for Spring II

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Midterm Grades Due for Full Term

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 (8:00am)

Final Grades Due for Spring I Term

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 (5:00pm)

Last Day for faculty to report class attendance and on-line participation for federal financial aid purposes for Spring II

Monday, March 7, 2016 (8:00am)

Spring Break

Monday, March 21 –  Saturday, March 26, 2016

Midterm Spring II

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Midterm Grades Due for Spring II

Thursday, March 31, 2016 (5:00pm)

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty for Spring Full Term

Friday, April 1, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty from Spring II

Monday, April 11, 2016

Registration for Summer Transfers

Thursday, April 14, 2015

Last Day of Class for Spring Full Term and Spring II

Monday, April 25, 2016

Reading Day

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Registration for Transient Students for Summer 2016

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Final Exams for Full Spring Term

April 27-30 & May 2-3, 2016

Graduating Senior Grades Due

Thursday, March 5, 2016, (8:00 am)

Graduation

Friday, May 6, 2016 at 3:00 pm

Residence Halls Close

Friday, May 6, 2016

All Grades Due in RAIN by 8:00am

Monday, May 9, 2016 (8:00am)

*Note: For The Spring Semester 2016, The University Will Operate A Monday Class Schedule On Wednesday, January 27, 2016.

** Correct At Date Of Release; Subject To Change.

applyrainclassScheduleemaildonateGeorgiaViewCanes ConnectBeaconyoutubeinstagramtwitterfacebook

© Georgia Southwestern State University, 800 Georgia Southwestern State University Drive, Americus, Georgia 31709 | (877) 871-4594

Email Access

To login into email, please select if you are a student or Faculty/Staff

Student Email    Faculty/Staff Email

×

Apply to GSW

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southwestern. What would you like to apply for?

Undergraduate Admissions    Graduate Admissions    Check Admission Status

×

Site Login

You can use this portal to login to the GSW website.  This will allow you to make instant edits to your pages. If you do not have an account and are a GSW Faculty/Staff member please click here.

Please be sure to logout when you are done!

×