The browser you are using is out of date and may not support all of the features of this website. Please update your browser to a modern browser that supports HTML5.

Fall 2016

This Calendar is for GSW dates only.

If you are taking eCore classes, please visit here for important dates.

If you are taking eMajor classes, please visit here for important dates.

If you are taking WebBSIT or MSN classes, please visit here for important dates.

Tuition and Fee Payment Due for Fall 2016

Monday, August 1, 2016

Southwestern Week

August 8-12, 2016

Move In Day

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Orientation and Late Registration

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Classes Begin for Fall I Term & Fall Full Term

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Drop/Add for Fall I

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Add/Drop Classes for Full Fall Semester

August 17-24, 2016

Last Day for faculty to report class attendance and on-line participation for federal financial aid purposes for Fall I (8:00am)

Monday, August 22, 2016

Last Day for faculty to report class attendance and on-line participation for federal financial aid purposes for Fall Full Term (8:00am)

Monday, August 29, 2016

Labor Day (no classes)

Monday, September 5, 2016

Midterm Fall I

Monday, September 12, 2016

Midterm Grades Due for Fall I (5:00pm)

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty from Fall I

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Last Day of Class for Fall I

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Final Exams for Fall I

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Midterm for Fall Full Term

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Fall Break (no classes)

October 6-7, 2016

Final Grades Due for Fall I (5:00pm)

Monday, October 10, 2016

Midterm Grades Due for Full Term (5:00pm)

Monday, October 10, 2016

Registration for Fall II

Monday, October 10, 2016

Classes Begin for Fall II

Monday, October 10, 2016

Drop/Add for Fall II

Monday, October 10, 2016

Last Day for faculty to report class attendance and on-line participation for federal financial aid purposes for Fall II (8:00am)

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Early Registration for Spring 2017 for Students Currently Enrolled. (Check your RAIN account for your day to register)

October 17-24, 2016

Returning Student Registration for Spring 2017 Begins

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Last Day to   Withdraw Without Academic Penalty for Fall Full Term

Friday October 28, 2016

Midterm Fall II

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Midterm Grades Due for Fall II (5:00pm)

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty from Fall II

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Thanksgiving Holiday Break (no classes)

November 23-27 2016

Last Day of Class for Fall Full Term and Fall II

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Reading Day (MWF only classes meet)

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Transient Student Registration for Spring 2017 Begins

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Final Exams for Full Fall Term

December 1-3 & 5-6, 2016

Graduating Senior Grades Due

Thursday, December 8, 2016, 8:00 am

Graduation

Friday, December 9, 2016, 3:00 pm

Residence Halls Close

TBA

All Grades Due in RAIN by 8:00am

Monday, December 12, 2016

* Correct at date of release; subject to change.

Spring 2017

This Calendar is for GSW dates only.

If you are taking eCore classes, please visit here for important dates.

If you are taking eMajor classes, please visit here for important dates.

If you are taking WebBSIT or MSN classes, please visit here for important dates.

Tuition and Fee Payment Due for Spring 2017

 TBA  

Move In Day

Sunday, January 8, 2017

 

Orientation and Late Registration

Monday, January 9, 2017

 

Classes Begin for Spring I Term & Spring Full Term

Monday, January 9, 2017

 

Drop/Add for Spring I

Monday, January 9, 2017

 

Add Classes for Full Spring Semester

January 9-11, 2017

 

Drop Classes for Full Spring Semester

 

 

 

January 9-13, 2017

 

 

 

 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes)

Monday, January 16, 2017

 

Last Day for faculty to report class attendance and on-line participation for federal financial aid purposes for Spring I (8:00am)

Friday, January 20,  2017

 

Last Day for faculty to report class attendance and on-line participation for federal financial aid purposes for Spring Full Term (8:00am)

Friday, January 20,  2017

 

 

Midterm Spring I

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

 

Midterm Grades Due for Spring I (5:00pm)

Thursday, February 2, 2017

 

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty from Spring I

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

 

Last Day of Class for Spring I

Monday, February 27, 2017

 

Final Exams for Spring I

Monday, February 27, 2017

 

Midterm for Spring Full Term

Monday, February 27, 2017

 

Registration for Spring II

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

 

Classes Begin for Spring II

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

 

Drop/Add for Spring II

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

 

Final Grades Due for Spring I (5:00pm)

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

 

Midterm Grades Due for Full Term (5:00pm)

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

 

Last Day for faculty to report class attendance and on-line participation for federal financial aid purposes for Spring II (8:00am)

Monday, March 6, 2017

 

Spring Break

March 13-18, 2017

 

Early Registration for Summer and Fall 2017 for Students Currently Enrolled. (Check your RAIN account for your day to register)

March 20-27, 2017

 

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty for Spring Full Term

Friday, March 24, 2017

 

Returning Student Registration for Summer 2017 Begins

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

 

Midterm Spring II

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

 

Midterm Grades Due for Spring II (5:00pm)

Thursday, March 30, 2017

 

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty from Spring II

Monday, April 10, 2017

 

Registration for Summer 2017 Transfers

Friday, April 14, 2017

 

Last Day of Class for Spring Full Term and Spring II

Monday, April, 24, 2017

 

Reading Day

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

 

Transient Student Registration for Summer 2017 Begins

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

 

Final Exams for Full Spring Term

April 26-29 & May 1-2, 2017

 

Graduating Senior Grades Due (8:00am)

Thursday, May 4, 2017

 

Graduation

Friday, May 5, 2017

 

Residence Halls Close

Friday, May 5, 2017

 

All Grades Due in RAIN by 8:00am

Monday, May 8, 2017

 

* Correct at date of release; subject to change.

 

applyrainclassScheduleemaildonateGeorgiaViewCanes ConnectBeaconyoutubeinstagram logotwitterfacebook

© Georgia Southwestern State University, 800 Georgia Southwestern State University Drive, Americus, Georgia 31709 | (877) 871-4594

Email Access

To login into email, please select if you are a student or Faculty/Staff

Student Email    Faculty/Staff Email

×

Apply to GSW

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southwestern. What would you like to apply for?

Undergraduate Admissions    Graduate Admissions    Check Admission Status

×

Site Login

You can use this portal to login to the GSW website.  This will allow you to make instant edits to your pages. If you do not have an account and are a GSW Faculty/Staff member please click here.

Please be sure to logout when you are done!

×