Department Representatives and Officers

Department representative are full-time employees with at least one year of service to the University. Delegates are elected from each unit, based on the number of employees in the unit. Officers are elected among the delegates. Representation of each unit is  based on the following employee membership levels:

10 employees or less = 1 voting delegate

11-19 employees = 2 voting delegates

20 or more employees = 3 voting delegates


2012 - 2013 Department Representatives

Office of the President/University Relations/RCI:        Karen Holloway
Athletics:Samantha Snow
Physical Plant:Dwight Underwood
Physical Plant:Michael McNeely
Public Safety:Chief Bryant
Academic Affairs/ACE/Writing Center:Talisha Lawson
Student Affairs:Darcy Bragg
Student Affairs:Josh Curtin
Student Affairs:Tiffany Gregory
School of Business/CIS:Monique Daniels
School of Business/CIS:Janie Mooney
Arts and Sciences:Diane Reyes
Education:Yolanda West
Office of Instructional Technology:Beverly Carroll
Office of Instructional Technology:Eric Morgan
Library:John Wilson
Business and Finance:Polly Conger
Business and Finance:Jan Rogers
Enrollment Management/Registrar:Tominica Pines
Enrollment Management/Registrar:Callie Hammond

2012 - 2014 Officers

ChairTiffany Gregory
Vice ChairTalisha Lawson
Secretary:Callie Hammond 
Treasurer:Polly Conger 
USG Staff Representative:                                        TBD
Ad Hoc:Janet Siders