Faculty and Staff

School of Education- General

Rachel L. Abbott, Ph.D., CHES

Interim Dean, Associate Professor

School of Education

Room 202

229-931-2173

Director of Early Childhood Development Center (GSW Pre-K)
Assessment Director

Yolanda West
Administrative Assistant to the Dean; Certification Specialist
Education Center, Room 229
229-931-2146
229-931-2163 fax
Yolanda.West@gsw.edu

Clinical Experience


Director of Clinical Experiences
Education Center, Room 111
Wanda Kirkland
Administrative Assistant/Clinical Support
Wanda.Kirkland@gsw.edu
Education Center, Room 106 
229-931-2145
 Debbie Messer
Clinical Specialist
Education Center, Room 109
229-931-2984
Debbie.messer@gsw.edu

Early Childhood, Special Education & Reading

Katherine O. Barnetson
Senior Lecturer, Special Education
Education Center, Room 212
229-931-2144
kob@gsw.edu
Gavin M. Bernstein
Lecturer, Special Education
Education Center, Room 226
229-931-5137
gavin.bernstein@gsw.edu
Jennifer Dickens
Lecturer, Early Childhood
Education Center, Room 217
229-931-2742
Jennifer.Dickens@gsw.edu
David Hunter
Education Center, Room 211
229-931-2164
dhunter@gsw.edu
Lynn Larsen
Lecturer, Early Childhood
GSW at ABAC Coordinator
Education Center, Room 122
229-931-2162
Lynn.Larsen@gsw.edu
 
Rebecca G. Short, Ed.D
Assistant Professor
School of Education,
Education Center, Room 124
(229) 931-2165
rebecca.short@gsw.edu
Sheryl Venable, Ed.D.
Programs Chair, Associate Professor
Education Center, Room  213
229-931-2169
sheryl.venable@gsw.edu
ChuChu Wu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Early Childhood Education
Education Center, Room 216
229-931-2744
chu.wu@gsw.edu
website
Margaret Lehman, Ed.D
Assistant Professor
School of Education
Education Center, Room 123
(229) 931-2166
margaret.lehman@gsw.edu 
  

Middle Grades & Secondary and Health & Human Performance

Rachel L. Abbott, Ph.D., CHES
Interim Dean, Assistant Professor
Health & Human Performance
SSC, Room 1228
School of Education, Room 202
(229) 931-2156
(229) 931-2813
Rachel.abbott@gsw.edu

Catalina Casaru

Department of Health and Human Performance
SSC-HHP 1227
Phone: 229-931-2155
Catalina.casaru@gsw.edu

Kelly Britsky
Instructor
Student Success Center, Room 1229
229-931-2231
Kelly.britsky@gsw.edu
Queen Brown, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Middle Grades Education
Education Center, Room 214
229-931-2160
qbrown@gsw.edu
Greg Hawver, Ed.D., MBA
Professor and Department Chair of Middle Grades Education and Health and Human Performance
Director of Graduate Programs
Education Center, Room 231
229-931-2227
gmh@gsw.edu
Michael Leeder
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Men’s Basketball Coach
Student Success Center, Room 1230
229-931-2230
mleeder@gsw.edu
Bryan McLain
Instructor, Health and Human Performance
Head Baseball Coach
Student Success Center, Room 2307
229-931-2843
bsm@gsw.edu

Paula R. Pullen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Health and Human Performance

Student Success Center, Room 1229

229-931-2134

Paula.pullen@gsw.edu
Carrie Rahn
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Head Athletic Trainer
Student Success Center, Room 1127
229-931-2297
Carrie.rahn@gsw.edu
Debra Sloan
Senior Administrative Assistant, Athletics and Health/Human Performance
Student Success Center, Room 2305
229-931-2222
dds@gsw.edu
Christie Ward 
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
Student Success Center, Room 2303
229-931-7012
cward@gsw.edu