Faculty

Genie Bryan
Associate Professor of English and Chair of English and Modern Languages
(Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Lafayette; M.A., B.A., University of Mississippi)
228 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-6984
Fax: (229) 931-2197
E-mail: Eugenia.Bryan@gsw.edu
 

Sherreyal Safo
Senior Administrative Assistant
227 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-2183
Fax: (229) 931-2197
E-mail: Sherreyal.Safo@gsw.edu

 
Paul Dahlgren 
Assistant Professor of English and Director of the Master of Arts in English Program
(Ph.D., M.A., University of California, Irvine; B.A., English, Pomona College)
230 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-2191
E-mail: Paul.Dahlgren@gsw.edu
 
Anish Dave 
Assistant Professor of English
(Ph.D., Iowa State University; M.F.A., University of Nevada, Las Vegas; M.B.A., Gujarat University, India)
233 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-2192
E-mail: anish.dave@gsw.edu
 Anish Dave_Current
Bryan P. Davis 
Professor of English
Director of Institutional Effectiveness & Planning
(Ph.D Ohio State University; M.A. Wright State University; B.A. University of Dayton)
224 Wheatley Administration Building
Phone: (229) 931-5140
E-mail: Bryan.Davis@gsw.edu
Dr. Davis' Homepage
 BryanPDavis.jpg
Lauren DiPaula
Assistant Professor of English
Advisor: B. A. in English
(Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania; M.S., Towson University; B.A., James Madison University)
Director, University Writing Center
103 ACE Building
Phone: (229) 931-2189
E-mail: Lauren.DiPaula@gsw.edu
 
Margaret A. Ellington  
Associate Professor of English
(Ph.D, M.S. Utah State University; B.S., Weber State University)
225 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-6914
Fax: (229) 931-2197
E-mail: Margaret.Ellington@gsw.edu
 
Olga Godoy
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Advisor: Minor in Spanish
(Ph.D., M.A., Florida State University;
B.A. Western Michigan University)
215 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-2968
E-mail: olga.godoy@gsw.edu
 

Elizabeth Kuipers 
Associate Professor
Advisor:  B.A. in English
(Ph.D, M.A., Auburn University; B.A., Wesleyan College)
241 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-2187
Fax: (229) 931-2197
E-mail: elizabeth.kuipers@gsw.edu
 

Jason R. Marley
Lecturer
(Ph.D., M.A., University of Buffalo, The State University of New York; B.A., Rhode Island College)
236 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-2193
E-mail: jason.marley@gsw.edu
 

Michael A. Moir, Jr.
Assistant Professor of English; adviser, Sirocco
(Ph.D., M.A., The Catholic University of America, Washington, D.C.; B.A., Muhlenberg College)
239 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-3012
E-mail: Michael.Moir@gsw.edu

 

Lydia Rogers 
Assistant Professor and Director of Learning Support
Advisor: Learning Support
(M.Ed., State University of West Georgia; B.A., GSW)
223 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-2198
Fax: (229) 931-2197
E-mail: Lydia.Rogers@gsw.edu
 

Gabriele U. Stauf
Professor of English
(Ph.D Florida State University; 
M.A., Southwest Texas State University; 
B.A., Texas Lutheran College)
236 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-2193
Fax: (229) 931-2197
E-mail:gstauf@gsw.edu
 

Milton Jeffrey Waldrop 
Professor of English
(Ph.D University of Mississippi; M.A., B.A. Florida State University)
220 English Building
Phone: (229) 931-2182
Fax: (229) 931-2197
E-mail: Jeffrey.Waldrop@gsw.edu