Ian M. Brown (2007-2012)

Assistant Professor, Biology

BS, PhD, University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand

Queen H. Brown (2008-2013)

Associate Professor, Middle Grades

BS,MEd, Georgia Southwestern State University; EdS, Albany State University; EdD, Georgia Southern University

Bryan P. Davis (2007-2012)

Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Professor

BA, University of Dayton; MA, Wright State University; PhD, Ohio State University

Margaret A. Ellington (2007-2012)

Associate Professor, English and Modern Languages

BS, Weber State University; MS, PhD, Utah State University

M. Michael Fathi (2007-2012)

Professor, Technology Management

BS, University of Jundi; MBA, University of Baltimore; DBA, Nova Southeastern University

Richard C. Hall (2007-2012)

Professor of History

BA, Vanderbilt University; MA, PhD, Ohio State University

Greg M. Hawver (2007-2012)

Professor and Department Chair, Middle Grades and Secondary Education, Health and Human Performance

BSE, Georgia Southern University; MEd, Georgia Southwestern College; EdD, University of Mississippi

Brian Heshizer (2010-2015)

Associate Professor, Management

BA, Columbus College; MA, Florida State University; PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Elizabeth A. Kuipers (2007-2012)

Department Chair and Associate Professor, English

B.A., Wesleyan College; M.A., Ph.D., Auburn

Cecilia M. Maldonado (2009-2014)

Assistant Professor, Marketing

BS, Tecnologico de Monterrey; MS, Texas A & M; PhD, University of Texas, Pan American

J. YeVette McWhorter (2007-2012)

Department Chair and Professor, Reading

BS, Austin Peay State University; MA, University of New Mexico; EdD, University of Georgia

Samuel T. Peavy (2007-2012)

Department Chair and Associate Professor, Geology

B.S., McNeese State University; M.Sc., Memorial University of Newfoundland; Ph.D., Virginia Tech

Boris V. Peltsverger (2007-2012)

Professor and Dean, Computing and Mathematics

 M.S.E.E., Ph.D., Chelyabinsk State Technical University

Arvind C. Shah (2007-2012)

Department Chair and Professor, Computer Science

 M.S., Ph.D., University of Georgia

Gabriele U. Stauf (2007-2012)

Professor, English

BS, Texas Lutheran College; MA, Southwest Texas State University; PhD, Florida State University

John S. Stovall (2008-2013)

Associate Professor, Marketing

BS, MBA, PhD, University of Illinois at Chicago

John J. Stroyls (2009-2014)

Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Mathematics

AB, West Virginia University; PhD, State University of New York at Buffalo

Philip I. Szmedra (2008-2013)

Associate Professor, Economics

BA, Pennsylvania State University; MS, PhD, University of Georgia

Dawn B. Valentine (2008-2013)

Associate Professor, Marketing

BS, University of North Alabama; MS, University of Alabama at Huntsville; PhD, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Randall C. Valentine (2008-2013)

Assistant Professor, Finance

BS, Arkansas State University; MS, Mississippi State University, Ph.D, Mississippi State University

Sheryl F. Venable (2011-2016)

Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education

BS, University of Georgia; BS, Georgia Medical College; MEd, Augusta State University; PhD, Georgia Southern University

Milton Jeffrey Waldrop (2007-2012)

Professor, English

BA, MA, Florida State University; PhD, University of Mississippi

Lettie J. Watford (2007-2012)

Dean of the School of Education and Associate Professor, Middle Grades and Secondary Education

BA, Tift College; MEd, Georgia Southwestern College; EdS, PhD, University of Georgia

Thomas J. Weiland (2007-2012)

Professor, Geology

BS, East Carolina University; MS, PhD, University of North Carolina

Mary E. Wilson (2007-2012)

Professor and Dean, School of Business Administration

BA, MA, University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa; PhD, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Chu Chu Wu (2008-2013)

Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education

BA, Fu-Jen Catholic University; MS, Iowa State University; PhD, Syracuse University

Aleksandr M. Yemelyanov (2007-2012)

Professor, Computer and Information Sciences

MS, Moscow State University; DSc, Supreme Certification Board under the Council of Ministers of the USSR; PhD, Computing Center under the Academy of Science of the USSR